Attention: You are using an outdated browser, device or you do not have the latest version of JavaScript downloaded and so this website may not work as expected. Please download the latest software or switch device to avoid further issues.

News > Of Interest > OC Society AGM 2020

OC Society AGM 2020

Myles Nelson (7024) Was Elected As The OC Society President At The 2020 AGM.

31 Jan 2020
Of Interest
The AGM of The OC Society took place on Monday the 27th of January 2020.

The outgoing President, Sam McIveen (6446), spoke of the huge enjoyment that he had experienced during his year in Office which coincided with the Quasquicentennial Celebrations of the College and he wished the incoming President, Myles Nelson (7024), all the very best of luck for 2020.

Michael McAllister (7444) assumed the position of Vice President and Chris McNally (9672) the position of Deputy Vice President.

Michael McAllister received a plaque from the Society by way of thanks for his dedication and service as the past Chairman. Ian Lee (7006) also received a plaque for his three years in the role of Honorary Treasurer. Richard Moorehead (8554) replaces Ian as the Honorary Treasurer.

Chris Slator (5054), Michael Lamont (6059), Julian Mulligan (6782) and Glenn Henry (7520) retired by rotation and were all thanked by the President for their support and assistance that they provided to the Society over a great many years.

Conrad Smyth (7266) was elected onto Council as an Ordinary Member, and Shane Beckett (6709) & Mark Nelson (6571) were coopted onto Council as Ordinary Members.

The following former members of staff were ellected as Honorary OCs due to their dedication and service to the College: Mrs Dette Coghlin, Mr Mark Cousins, Mrs Audrey Needham, Mrs Liz Gwynne & Mrs Gillian Wilson 

Dermot Parker (7467) moves into his second year as the Chairman, whilst Chris McNally remains in the post of Honorary Secretary.


To view this photo gallery

Similar stories

Obituary - Chris Patton

It is with regret that the Society announces the death of Chris Patton. More...

Obituary - David Cowan

It is with regret that the Society announces the death of David Cowan. More...

Obituary - Heath Taylor

It is with regret that the Society announces the death of Beef Taylor. More...

L-R: OCs Colin Fitzpatrick (6129) and Robert Bell (6608)
‘Leaders in Society': Dr Colin Fitzpatrick (6129)

Supported by Business Eye Magazine, the ‘Leaders in Society’ initiative connects OCs with current pupils, providing … More...

OCs John Arthur (4663) and Gav Gordon (8091)
London Branch Dinner - post event report

With thanks to all attending OCs and their guests for their support. More...

Most read

Annual Dinner 2020

Over 120 OCs And Guests Attended The 2020 Annual Dinner At The College On Friday 14th Of February. More...

OC Rory Fitzpatrick (11475)
Killinchy film-maker wins major international award

OC Rory (11475) won a major world-wide award for a film he has made putting a modern twist to an Irish legend. More...

The President's Award 2019

The Outgoing President, Sam McIlveen (6446), Made It A Double Award For 2019. More...

This website is powered by